Home Page

Kill The Doubt
Welcome to the
Garland Owl Football website!

Watch Owl games live - over the internet!
Click here to buy a ticket


E-Mail Updates
To receive Owl Football announcements as soon as they are posted here, as well as other cool information, enter your name and email in the spaces below. This info will NOT be shared with anyone else, you will only receive e-mail from Owl Football.There are currently 304 people on the Owl Football list.

Your name:
Your e-mail address:

Weight Room Open

The weight room will be open from 9-noon on December 22, 23, 29, 30, 31 - come up and get a workout in over the break! On January 6, you will be glad that you did! Merry Christmas everyone! 

Cowboys Check Presentation

Presentation of the $2000 check from the Cowboys and Whataburger!

Garland Owl Legend Award

The recipient of the 2014 Garland Owl Legend Award is Jimmy Adams. Jimmy was the Quarterback for the 1963-1964 Back to Back State Championship Teams! Presenting the award was the originial Garland Owl Legend - Homer Johnson!


We had a great Banquet Saturday night! Thanks to the Booster Club for putting on such a fantastic event! The food provided by III Fellas BBQ was outstanding! 

Award Winners
MVP - Markeith Miller
Offensive MVP - Luther Kirk, Coree Compton
Defensive MVP - Olajide Oloruntimilehin
G-Force MVP - Jorge Perez
Linemen of the Year - Roberto Aguilar, Hakeem Adeniji
Fighting Owl - Samson Goriola
Wise Owl (Highest GPA) - Julian Trujillo
Manager of the Year - Richard Young 


All-District Team

Congratulations to the following Owls for making the 2014 11-6A All-District Team!

First Team

RB Markeith Miller, SR

WR Coree Compton, JR

OL Hakeem Adeniji, JR

ATH Luther Kirk, SR

DT Donovan Ransom, SR

DE Olajide Oloruntimilehin, SR

OB Gabe Theriot, SR

IB Perry Overton, JR

CB Samson Goriola, SR

S La'Derreous Harris, JR


Second Team

WR Jaylan Hadnot, SR

OL Roberto Aguilar, SR

FB Matthew Wisdom, JR

DT Anthony Hammonds, SR

DE Jalen Reynolds, JR

OB Will Ballard, SR

CB Donovan Williams, SR

S Bryce Wager, SR


Honorable Mention

CB Andrew Atandare, SR

DT Latresmond Darnell, SR

RB Michael Turman, JR

S Jaylon Haskins, JR

WR Melvin Loveless, JR

DT Lane Scott, JR

OL Justin Leimer, SR

OB Jaquarius Estes, JR

OL Jose Alvidrez, JR

Ad Sponsors

Many thanks to the following supporters of Garland Owl Football!

AB Rent-a-Car

Baylor Medical Center of Garland (800-4baylor)

Champion Containers

Cici's Pizza - 1037 NW Highway location (972.613.8080)

Coldwell Banker - Cindy & Corey Dunnican 972.679.1789

Clipper Talk Barber Shop

Dark Hour

Donut Palace

Garland Welding Supply (214.837.7668)

I Heart Yogurt

In-N-Out Burger Garland

Judge Gerry Cooper (214.643.4773)

Kwik Kar (972.272.3449)

Main Street Cafe (214.703.0210)

Marshalls BBQ (972.272.8766)

Master Hatters (972.864.5523)

McAlisters Deli in Rowlett (972.475.9944)

McSwain Garage & Muffler (972.276.3033)

Musso Dental

New Nature Jewelry

Single Focus Graphic Design in Sachse (972.675.9068)

Spring Creek Barbeque Garland

Taco Casa

Terry Costa (972.385.6100)

The Generator Coffee House & Bakery (972.494.9449)

Wing City

Wisener, Nunnally, Gold, LLP - Attorneys at Law (972.530.2200)

IB Film Program

Class of 2015